Site Home  Boards Comics  Cons  Features  Gallery  News Shopping  Wallpaper  Wiki  Videos  Superhero Fitness Site Rules
Custom Search

Superhero Comic Book News & Community The Amphibian Conundrum (The Victorian Age) 
»User: »Password:   Remember Me? 

Comic Book Super Heroes Forum / Superhero Universe Characters / Superhero Universe Team-Ups / The Amphibian Conundrum (The Victorian Age)
Superherouniverse.com is the place to find great original stories and art as well as all the latest major superhero movie news.
SU Stories SU Gallery SU Character List  Story Index  Comic Book News Headlines Shop here!

The Amphibian Conundrum (The Victorian Age)

Knoxville, Tn Home Inspector
Shop through this Amazon search box to support Superhero Universe!

Posted:  26 Jan 2012 16:36   Last Edited By: new midnight avenger
An Excerpt from Mr. Hemlock Stone’s Case Files as chronicled by Sir Walter Harvey…

I had been sharing a flat with my friend Hemlock for the past six months when he received a strange visitor, a German by his accent, claiming to be an ancient Teutonic Knight. I was skeptical for it seemed nigh impossible that such a man could have lived until 1893. But Stone listened silently nodding where appropriate and puffing on his pipe.

The man’s tale went thus ‘I have lived through the ages and believe I was kept alive to witness some great event. I fought in the crusades alongside my brethren but unlike most I survived. Recently I have come to your country at the behest of a man calling himself the Gentleman, a circus performer of sorts. He and I are now headed to America where he claims there are others like us. Those gifted more than normal men. He mentioned we were needed as strange creatures were coming out from the deepest recesses of the Earth.